School of Psychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences

Our team

The breadth of scientific and clinical expertise, professional skills and experience that the staff in the Neuropsychiatric Epidemiology Research Unit (NERU) bring to the Unit are its greatest assets.

Staff

The Neuropsychiatric Epidemiology Research Unit (NERU) is made up of committed researchers from a variety of disciplines, including experts in epidemiological methods, biostatistics, record linkage, clinical assessment, diagnostic classification, criminology, and various aspects of physical health morbidity e.g. reproductive pathology, obstetric complications, mortality statistics, cardiometabolic disorders.

Winthrop Professor Vera Morgan is the Head of NERU. NERU works very closely with Professor Assen Jablensky, Director of the UWA Centre for Clinical Research in Neuropsychiatry, who is the Chief Scientific Adviser to NERU. Ms Stephanie Gee is the Senior Administrative Office supporting the work of NERU.

Name Title Phone Email Role

Ms Stephanie Gee

+61 8 9224 0290

Stephanie.Gee@uwa.edu.au

Senior Administrative Officer

Prof Vera Morgan

Winthrop Professor

+61 8 9224 0235

Vera.Morgan@uwa.edu.au

Head: Neuropsychiatric Epidemiology Research Unit, UWA School of Psychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences

Deputy Director (Epidemiology): UWA Centre for Clinical Research in Neuropsychiatry

Operational Epidemiologist: North Metropolitan Health Services Mental Health

Prof Assen Jablensky

Winthrop Professor

+61 8 9224 0290

Assen.Jablensky@uwa.edu.au

Senior Scientific Advisor

Director: UWA Centre for Clinical Research in Neuropsychiatry

Dr Maxine Croft

Assistant Professor

+61 8 9224 0287

Maxine.Croft@uwa.edu.au

Epidemiologist / Biologist

Ms Patsy Di Prinzio

Research Associate

+61 8 9224 0231

Patsy.Diprinzio@uwa.edu.au

Biostatistician

Ms Jenny Griffith

Project Manager

+61 8 9224 0347

Jenny.Griffith@uwa.edu.au

SHIP Wave2 deputy coordinator / Mental Health Clinical Research Nurse

Dr Ashleigh Lin

Post-doctoral fellow

+61 8 9489 7772

Ashleigh.Lin@telethonkids.org.au

Visiting research fellow / Post-doctoral fellow: Telethon Kids Institute

Ms Taryn Major

Assistant Professor

+61 8 9224 0291

Taryn.Major@uwa.edu.au

Biostatistician

Dr Sonal Shah

Assistant Professor

+61 8 9224 0288

Sonal.Shah@uwa.edu.au

Data analyst (SHIP Survey) / Clinical Research Psychologist

Ms Giulietta Valuri

Assistant Professor

+61 8 9224 0288

Giulietta.Valuri@uwa.edu.au

Epidemiologist / Criminologist

Ms Anna Waterreus

Assistant Professor

+61 8 9347 6438

Anna.Waterreus@uwa.edu.au

North Metro SHIP coordinator / Coordinator SHIP WAve2

Back to top

Research Students

School of Psychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences

This Page

Last updated:
Friday, 23 October, 2015 3:42 PM

http://www.psychiatry.uwa.edu.au/2794638